Google+

Hipster Granny

2

June 20, 2013 by 250 Beers

I’m blessed with knowing a few decent photographers. I’m not one of them. However, I take a photo of almost every unique beer that I drink. Most, if not all, make their way onto Instagram and Facebook.

I’m also blessed with a lovely wife. She often (tries to) put me in my place. One of her best traits (aside from her amazing taste in men) is her honesty.

We rarely travel in to Brisbane to work at the same time due to two things; our two kids. Today was different. She went in a bit later than usual and we did the hour-long train journey together.

As we approached the escalator on the platform at Brisbane’s Central train station, I saw an elderly lady walking towards us from the opposite direction. Sensing that we were going to get to the foot of the escalator at the same time, I slowed and let the lady step on first.

A true gent is what you’re thinking right? Kind of.

I turned to my wife and said “Shit! The old girl is wearing a can of Evil Twin Brewing’s Hipster Ale!”

Evil Twin Brewing Hipster Ale (5.5%)

Evil Twin Brewing Hipster Ale (5.5%)

My wife’s honesty prevailed and she responded with “All you think about is beer!”

Yep!

We kissed goodbye and I followed the lady for the chance of a photograph. She stopped by an elevator while I took the steps. I feel so guilty saying this…I got to the top first and I waited for her. I also waited for her to pass me and so I pretended to take a call on my mobile phone in case she recognised me from the escalator three minutes prior.

I then got my reward and snapped this photo:

Brisbane's most hippest Hipster Granny

Brisbane’s most hippest Hipster Granny

Like I said above, most of my beer related photography is exposed on Instagram and Facebook. Rarely do they appear as a blog post subject but this one is priceless enough to share!

2 thoughts on “Hipster Granny

  1. chezmaree says:

    Nice, in so many ways! Great tips for covert photography 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to receive instant notifications of new 250 Beers posts.

250 Beers beer tally

Tags

4 Hearts 4 Pines 8 Wired AIBA All Inn Brewing Co Amager Bryghus Anchor Brewing April Fool Archive Bar Armakeggon Australian Beer Connoisseurs Bacchus Beer Bloggers Series Bacchus Brewing Baird Brewing Banyo Beard and Brau Bear Republic Beer Advent Calendar Beer Camp Beer Fest Beer Glass Beer Here Beer InCider Beer InCider Social Club Beer Mail Beer of Origin Belgian Bitter Suite Black Hops Brewing Brewbake Brewcult Brewhouse Brisbane Brewski Brewsvegas Brewtal Brewers Bridge Road Brisbane Brisbane Brewhouse Brisbane Brewing Co. Burleigh Brewing Co BWS Calibre Craft Beer Trading Cardigan Bar Cartel Bar Cavalier CBIA Chilli Beer Christmas Coles Coopers Craft Beer Rising Craft Red Hill Dragonhead Ekim Embassy Craft Beer Bar Feral Brewing Five Flavours Fortitude Brewing Co. Fortitude Valley Founders GABS Gage Roads Gluten Free Beer Good Beer Week Good Food & Wine Show Grand Central Cellars Green Beacon Green Flash Brewing Co Grifter Hair Of The Blog Hawthorn Brewing Co Hipwood Brewery Holgate Brewhouse Hoo Ha Bar Hop-X IPA Ipswich James Squire Kerbside Kooinda Lager Lambic Lion Little Creatures Lowenbrau Mad Brewers Mantle Group Matilda Bay Matso's McLaren Vale Melbourne Mikkeller Milton Monteith's Moo Brew Moon Dog Mornington Peninsula Mountain Goat Movember MT Brewery Mt Tamborine Murray's Nail Brewing Co Newstead Brewing Nogne O Noisy Minor Brewing Co. North Coast Brewing Co NOvemBEER O'Brien Orkney Brewery Pale Ale Pig 'n' Whistle Platform Bar Porter Pumpyard Bar & Brewery QLD Beer Week Queensland Queensland Rail Rare Breed Red Hill Riverlife Rogue Sail & Anchor Sierra Nevada Single Batch Sniff & Sip Spiegelau Spring Hill Statler & Waldorf Steamrail Brewing Co. Stone & Wood Stout Sunshine Coast Brewery Temple Brewing Theakston's The Burrow The Charming Squire The Gold Digger The Mill On Constance The Scratch The Session Tippler's Tap Tomahawk Bar Tooheys Toybox Brewery Tuatara Two Birds Brewing Untappd XXXX Yeastie Boys

Archives

